ICC Men’s T20 WC Qualifier ‘A’ set to begin on February 18th in Oman

Oman National Team
Image Credits:- Oman Cricket

Oman Cricket is pleased to announce that the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier ‘A’ will take
place at the Oman Cricket Academy Ground from February 18th onwards. The teams
participating will be Oman, Nepal, Canada, Philippines, Ireland, United Arab Emirates, Bahrain
and Germany.

Head Coach and Chief Development Officer of Oman Cricket, Duleep Mendis said,

“As I have stated previously, one of our short-term goals is to qualify for the T20 World Cup later this year. For that we need to perform at our highest possible level over the next few days, a challenge that excites us as a group and one that I feel we are ready for.

We know the conditions well but so do many of our opponents who have played here recently. Overall, I look forward to executing some T20 cricket of the highest order. The fans will no doubt enjoy the quality and brand of the sport on show and we as a team will strive to make them proud.

The eight teams have been split into two groups of four. Each team will play all the other teams
in its group once, followed by position classification matches. The two teams that reach the
final will advance to the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup this October.

Fans in the country can watch the games live at the Oman Cricket Academy Ground. However,
in keeping with the COVID-19 restrictions in the country, in-stadium seating will operate at 50
percent capacity. On digital platforms, the matches can be viewed live on worldwide and
Fancode in India.

The fixtures for the same are as follows:

– 18th February 2022

Oman v Nepal Canada v Philippines – 10 am
Ireland v UAE Bahrain v Germany – 2 pm

– 19th February 2022

Oman v Canada Nepal v Philippines -10 am
Germany v UAE Bahrain v Ireland – 2 pm

– 21st February 2022

Germany v Ireland Bahrain v UAE – 10 am
Canada v Nepal Oman v Philippines – 2 pm

– 22nd February 2022

A3 v B4 – 10 am
B3 v A4 – 10 am
Semi-Final I – 2 pm
Semi-Final II – 2 pm

– 24th February 2022

5th & 6th play-off – 10 am
7th & 8th play-off – 10 am
3rd and 4th play-off 2 pm
Finals – 2 pm

The report above is a Press Release received by Crickdom. 

To Top