Bangladesh vs England: Match Preview, Match Details, Pitch Report, Match Prediction, 3rd T20I

Bangladesh Cricket Board Logo

Match Preview

Bangladesh and England are now going to face each other for the 3rd and final T20I of the series.

The hosts have created history by beating England in their first-ever T20I series and will now look to win this one to ensure a clean sweep.

Meanwhile, England will look to salvage a consolation win by making sure they tick all the boxes today.

On the other hand, in the 2nd T20I, Bangladesh performed even better than in the 1st T20I as they bundled England out for just 117.

They then chased the target down in just 18.5 overs and with four wickets in hand.

Therefore, today we are going to get another great game of cricket between these two teams at Dhaka’s Sher-e-Bangla Stadium.

Match Details

Match: Bangladesh vs England, 3rd T20I

Venue: Sher-e-Bangla Stadium, Dhaka

Date: 14th March 2023

Time: 2:30 PM IST

Pitch Report

Overall, Sher-e-Bangla Stadium has been witness to 66 T20Is, and teams batting second have won more games.

Moreover, the average first innings score at this venue is 140 and in the last few games, the tracks have been pretty slow.

Therefore, we can expect yet another slower pitch in today’s game between these two teams. Spinners will be effective. Thus, the skipper winning the toss will choose to field first knowing the past records.

Full Squads for Bangladesh vs England, 3rd T20I


Najmul Hossain Shanto, Rony Talukdar, Shamim Hossain, Towhid Hridoy, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hassan, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Litton Das (wk), Nurul Hasan (wk), Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasum Ahmed, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Tanvir Islam, Taskin Ahmed


Dawid Malan, Phil Salt, Will Jacks, Chris Woakes, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett (wk), Jos Buttler (c & wk), Adil Rashid, Chris Jordan, Jofra Archer, Mark Wood, Reece Topley, Rehan Ahmed

Probable Playing XI for Bangladesh vs England, 3rd T20I


Litton Das (wk), Rony Talukdar, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud


Phil Salt, Dawid Malan, Jos Buttler (c & wk), Ben Duckett, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Rehan Ahmed, Jofra Archer

Probable Winner

From the team combinations and previous records, we can say that Bangladesh has a great chance of clean-sweeping this series.

Follow Crickdom on Twitter for more.

To Top