BBL coaches name Big Bash League 2022-23 Team of the Tournament

Crickdom Default Featured Image

As the Big Bash League nears its end, coaches from all 8 teams have finalized their Big Bash League Team of the Tournament.

This list features some of the top performers who have put in some great performances throughout the tournament.

With their supreme consistency, these players have made the cut in the coveted list of these illustrious players.

The finalists of BBL|12, Perth Scorchers have three of their players in this list who are Aaron Hardie, Josh Inglis, and Andrew Tye.

Matt Short, who has recently won the Player of the Tournament at the Australian Awards has also been included in this list.

On the other hand, Aaron Finch who is the third-highest run-getter this season with 428 runs to his credit joins this team and is the skipper.

Moreover, Inglis is the wicketkeeper of this team.

Also, Matt Short and Aaron Hardie along with Steve Smith and BBL’s leading wicket-taker Sean Abbott have got a maximum of 8 votes from all the coaches to make the cut for this team.

BBL|12 Team of the Tournament

Matt Short, Steve Smith, Aaron Hardie, Aaron Finch (c), Josh Inglis (wk), Tim David, Michael Neser, Sean Abbott, Andrew Tye, Tom Rogers, Paddy Dooley, Chris Lynn

Follow Crickdom on Twitter for more.

To Top