Chennai Super Kings release their full list of retained players for IPL 2023

Chennai Super Kings Logo

IPL franchise Chennai Super Kings have recently released their retained players list for the upcoming season.

CSK had a dramatic season this year with Ravindra Jadeja relinquishing the captaincy halfway through the tournament.

Moreover, MS Dhoni then stepped up as skipper but by then the time was up for CSK.

There has been a lot of discussion ever since about Ravindra Jadeja leaving the captaincy midway through the tournament.

As for now, ‘Thala’ MS Dhoni will be taking up the captaincy duties for CSK yet again.

Another thing to note is that Robin Uthappa announced his retirement from all forms of Indian cricket on the 14th of September 2022.

Let’s have a look at the list of CSK’s retained players for the IPL 2023 season.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Devon Conway, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shivam Dube, Ambati Rayudu, Dwaine Pretorius, Maheesh Theekshana, Prashant Solanki, Deepak Chahar, Mukesh Choudhary, Simarjeet Singh, Tushar Deshpande, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Mitchell Santner, Matheesha Pathirana, Subhranshu Senapati

Additionally, the players that have been released by CSK are-

Dwayne Bravo, Adam Milne, Chris Jordan, N Jagadeesan, C Hari Nishaanth, K Bhagat Varma, KM Asif, Robin Uthappa (retired)

Follow Crickdom on Twitter for more.

To Top