CSK and KKR will kick-start IPL 2022

Indian Premier League
Photo Credits: IPL Twitter

The BCCI has released the full schedule of the IPL recently.

The series opener will be the Chennai Super Kings against the runners-up Kolkata Knight Riders on March 26, Saturday.

March 27 will see the first double-header of the season, with Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians facing off each other in the afternoon game while Punjab Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore will be playing the evening game at the DY Patil Stadium.

The two new teams, which are the Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans will play their maiden game at Wankhede on March 28.

In total, in this year’s IPL, there will be 12 double-header days, six on Saturday and six on Sunday.

Wankhede Stadium will be hosting the last two games of the league stage on May 21 and 22.

On May 21, it will be Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals while on May 22 it will be Sunrisers Hyderabad against the Punjab Kings.

The Wankhede and DY Patil Stadiums will host 20 matches and Brabourne and MCA Stadiums will be hosting 15 matches.

The itinerary for the playoffs is still under discussion with BCCI mulling over their options.

BCCI is close to finalizing Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad as the venue for the playoffs.

To Top