ECB Development squad to play with Sri Lankan team

England Women - Australia Women

ECB Development squad to play with the Sri Lankan Women’s team in Sri Lanka at the end of August.

England Development squad

Eva Gray (Sunrisers), Hannah Hardwick (Central Sparks), Liberty Heap (Thunder). Niamh Holland (Western Storm), Charlotte Lambert (South East Stars). Ryana MacDonald-Gay (South East Stars), Charis Pavely (Central Sparks), Davina Perrin (Central Sparks). Lizzie Scott (Northern Diamonds), Grace Scrivens (captain; Sunrisers), Jemima Spence (South East Stars), Alexa Stonehouse (South East Stars)

“The clash with The Hundred finals stages means a number of players aren’t available for selection for this one-off fixture and, as such, steering the team towards an ECB Development XI, rather than an England pathway team, allows us more flexibility with selection,”. Bedbrook said.

He further said that this is an opportunity for younger players

“We have looked to involve a group of younger players who are all progressing within their regional teams and this game provides all selected with an opportunity to experience playing against senior international opposition,”. He further stated as per Ecb.co.uk.

. The match is going to take place at the Arundel Castle Cricket Club on Monday, August 28. However, the reason for the match is due to The Hundred League’ finals and an opportunity for the Development team.

To Top