ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: India Women vs Pakistan Women, Match Preview, Match Details, Pitch Report, Match Prediction, Match 4

Crickdom Default Featured Image

Match Preview

In the fourth match of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, it is going to be a high-octane clash.

India Women are going to face Pakistan Women for their first group game of the tournament.

Furthermore, led by Harmanpreet Kaur, India usually have the upper hand over Pakistan.

Therefore, India women will continue to have dominance over Pakistan in this match as well.

Moreover, looking at their warm-up matches, we can see that both teams have been able to win only one match.

Furthermore, India women must not take Pakistan women lightly in any way however good their record has been because Pakistan can upstage India at any moment.

Therefore, it will be a cracker of a contest between these two sides tomorrow at Newlands.

Match Details

Match: India Women vs Pakistan Women, Match 4

Venue: Newlands, Cape Town

Date: 12th February 2023

Time: 6:30 PM IST

Pitch Report

The pitch at Newlands will assist spinners more than pacers as was seen in the first match between South Africa women and Sri Lanka women. Additionally, both teams have a lot of spinners in their teams which is an advantage. Moreover, a score of over 130+ will be a tough one for the other team to chase.

Squads for India Women vs Pakistan Women Match 4

India Women

Harleen Deol, Jemimah Rodrigues, Sabbhineni Meghana, Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma, Devika Vaidya, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Pooja Vastrakar, Sneh Rana, Richa Ghosh (wk), Yastika Bhatia (wk), Anjali Sarvani, Meghna Singh, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh, Shikha Pandey

Pakistan Women

Ayesha Naseem, Javeria Khan, Sadaf Shams, Sidra Ameen, Aliya Riaz, Bismah Maroof (c), Fatima Sana, Nida Dar, Omaima Sohail, Muneeba Ali (wk), Sidra Nawaz (wk), Aiman Anwer, Diana Beg, Ghulam Fatima, Kainat Imtiaz, Nashra Sandhu, Sadia Iqbal, Tuba Hassan

Probable Playing XI for India Women vs Pakistan Women Match 4

India Women:

Yastika Bhatia, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Devika Vaidya, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Pooja Vastrakar, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh (wk), Renuka Thakur, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey

Pakistan Women:

Muneeba Ali (wk), Sidra Ameen, Bismah Maroof (c), Nida Dar, Ayesha Naseem, Aliya Riaz, Omaima Sohail, Kainat Imtiaz, Diana Beg, Tuba Hassan, Nashra Sandhu

Predicted Winner

From the team combinations, India women are going to win this match as they have the better team.

Follow Crickdom on Twitter for more.

To Top