ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: South Africa Women vs Australia Women, Match Preview, Match Details, Pitch Report, Match Prediction, Match 15

Crickdom Default Featured Image

Match Preview

In the 15th match of the tournament, it will be South Africa Women up against Australia Women.

While Australia Women have been in great form throughout this tournament, the same cannot be said for the hosts.

The defending champions have defeated the likes of New Zealand Women, Bangladesh Women, and Sri Lanka Women.

On the other hand, South Africa Women faced defeat against Sri Lanka Women but managed to beat New Zealand Women in their second game.

Thus, they need to put up a great performance against Australia Women to gain entry into the semifinals.

Furthermore, this is going to be a very great contest between these two sides as we may witness a high-scoring contest.

Match Details

Match: South Africa Women vs Australia Women, Match 15

Venue: St George’s Park, Gqeberha

Date: 18th February 2023

Time: 10:30 PM IST

Pitch Report

Looking at the pitch at Gqeberha, then it is a balanced one for both batters and bowlers. Thus, the team who wins the toss will look to bat first. During the initial overs of the game, pacers will be more effective. Furthermore, spinners will find more purchase in the middle overs.

Full Squads for South Africa Women vs Australia Women, Match 15

South Africa Women

Annerie Dercksen, Lara Goodall, Laura Wolvaardt, Anneke Bosch, Chole Tryon, Delmari Tucker, Marizanne Kapp, Nadine de Klerk, Sune Luus (c), Sinalo Jafta (wk), Tazmin Brits (wk), Tebogo Macheke (wk), Ayabonga Khaka, Masabata Klaas, Micheala Andrews, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Shabnim Ismail, Tumi Sekhukhune

Australia Women

Beth Mooney, Grace Harris, Meg Lanning (c), Annabel Sutherland, Ashleigh Gardner, Ellyse Perry, Heather Graham, Jess Jonassen, Kim Garth, Tahlia McGrath, Alyssa Healy (wk), Alana King, Darcie Brown, Georgia Wareham, Megan Schutt

Probable Playing XI for South Africa Women vs Australia Women, Match 15

South Africa Women

Delmari Tucker, Sinalo Jafta (wk), Sune Luus (c), Lara Goodall, Tazmin Brits, Tebogo Macheke, Anneke Bosch, Annerie Dercksen, Ayabonga Khaka, Tumi Sekhukhune, Nonkululeko Mlaba

Australia Women

Beth Mooney, Alyssa Healy (wk), Grace Harris, Meg Lanning (c), Kim Garth, Ellyse Perry, Ashleigh Gardner, Annabel Sutherland, Heather Graham, Georgia Wareham, Darcie Brown

Probable Winner

From the team combinations and previous matches, we can say that Australia Women will win this match for sure.

Follow Crickdom on Twitter for more.

To Top