IPL 2022: Kolkata and Ahmedabad to host the IPL 2022 playoffs

Narendra Modi Stadium
Photo Credits: BCCI Twitter

The BCCI have finally given an update as to where and when the TATA IPL 2022 playoffs will be held.

Kolkata and Ahmedabad will be hosting the entirety of the playoffs.

Lucknow, meanwhile, will be hosting the Women’s T20 Challenge from May 24-28.

Kolkata will be hosting the qualifier 1 and Eliminator on May 24 and 25 respectively.

Ahmedabad will be hosting Eliminator 2 and Final on May 25 and 29 respectively.

The squads for the Women’s T20 Challenge will be picked up after the ongoing Women’s Twenty20 Trophy in May.

The big question in this regard is whether the selectors will pick Mithali Raj and Jhulan Goswami who have taken retirement from T20Is.

Additionally, the BCCI have also confirmed the 5-match T20I series between India and South Africa which will start on June 9.

The venues selected for the series are Delhi, Cuttack, Vizag, Rajkot and Bengaluru.

BCCI’s Apex Council took all the decisions of the IPL.

To Top