IPL 2023 mini-auction to being tomorrow, check out live streaming details

Indian Premier League

IPL season is all set to begin from the next summer. Ahead of the main event, the auction for IPL 2023 will be held tomorrow in Kochi.

IPL will begin in late March next year. The official schedule is yet to be released. However, before the main carnival begins, the auction for IPL 2023 will take place tomorrow in Kochi. Franchises have assembled and the preparations are all done.

This year, the IPL will introduce a new rule titled “impact player.” The rule was first introduced in the Big Bash League. This rule allows a team to replace any player in the starting lineup with a player on the bench in the middle of an inning. All the terms and conditions associated with the rule are yet to be released by BCCI.

Players breakdown

A total of 405 players will go under the hammer tomorrow. 991 players registered, but after consulting with the franchises, 405 players received a green signal. Out of the total 405, 273 are Indian players whereas, whereas 132 are overseas international players. All the franchises combined have 87 slots maximum to fill. Hence, we might see a few big players with a higher base price, go unsold.

When will the IPL 2023 auction take place?

The IPL 2023 mini-auction will start on 23rd December 2022 in Kochi. The auction will begin at 2.30 PM IST and will go on all day long until late that evening.

Where to watch the IPL 2023 auction live?

IPL 2023 mini-auction will be telecasted live on multiple channels of Star Sports on television. Further, the auction will be live-streamed on Jio Cinema, as Viacom 18 has bagged the digital rights for IPL 2023.

Purse Amount left

Sunrisers Hyderabad has the highest purse amount of 42.25 crores. They released almost half of their squad for IPL 2023 and have a lot of slots available. Punjab Kings have 32.2 crores in the bag as they too released a few crucial players including their skipper, Mayank Agarwal.

TeamsAmount in crores (Crores)
Gujarat Titans19.25
Rajasthan Royals13.20
Delhi Capitals19.45
Mumbai Indians20.55
Kolkata Knight Riders7.05
Chennai Super Kings20.45
Lucknow Super Giants23.35
Sunrisers Hyderabad42.25
Royal Challengers Bangalore8.75
Punjab Kings32.2

Follow us for more sports related news on ‎twitter

To Top