ITT vs DD, Match Preview, Match Details, Pitch Report, Probable Playing XI, Match Prediction for Match 20 of TNPL 2023


Match Preview

It will be ITT vs DD for the 20th game of the Tamil Nadu Premier League tomorrow at Salem.

Furthermore, looking back at their previous games, then IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans defeated Ruby Trichy Warriors by 46 runs.

On the other hand, Dindigul Dragons lost to Lyca Kovai Kings by 59 runs in their previous fixture.

Therefore, they will look to win this game and get back into the tournament to make it to the playoffs.

Additionally, looking at the points table, then IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans are in 6th place with 4 points and an NRR of -0.529.

Meanwhile, Dindigul Dragons are in 3rd place with 6 points and an NRR of +0.434.

Thus, we will get an exciting game between these two sides tomorrow evening.

Match Details

Match: IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans vs Dindigul Dragons, Match 20

Venue: Salem Cricket Foundation Stadium, Salem

Date: 28th June 2023

Time: 7:15 PM IST

Pitch Report

The wicket at Salem is a spin-friendly wicket and that’s why spinners will enjoy bowling at this ground. Therefore, the side winning the toss should opt to bowl first here and any score of 170 and above will be a good one.

Full Squads for ITT vs DD, Match 20

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans

B Anirudh Sita Ram, K Vishal Vaidhya, NS Chaturved (c), S Mohamed Ali, Radhakrishnan, S Gokul Moorthi, M Ragavan, P Bhuvaneswaran, G Parthasarathy, R Vivek, Vijay Shankar, S Ganesh (wk), Tushar Raheja (wk), Alliraj Karuppusamy, Ganeshan Periyaswamy, H Trilok Nag, Rahul Ayyapan Harish, S Ajith Ram, S Manigandan, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Vetrivel I

Dindigul Dragons

Affan Khader, Boopathi Vaishna Kumar, Hemanth Kumar, S Arun, Shivam Singh S, R Vimal Khumar, M Mathivannan, P Saravana Kumar, Rahul, Ravichandran Ashwin (c), Vignesh Puthur, Adithya Ganesh (wk), Baba Indrajith (wk), Tamil Dhileepan (wk), Advaith Sharma, Aushik Srinivas, VP Diran, G Kishoor, Rohan Ravi Bhutra, M Sarath Kumar, Suboth Bhati, Varun Chakravarthy

Probable Playing XI for ITT vs DD, Match 20

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans

S Radhakrishnan, Tushar Raheja (wk), Balchander Anirudh Sita Ram, Rajendran Vivek, NS Chaturved (c), Vijay Shankar, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, S Ajith Ram, Alliraj Karuppusamy, P Bhuvaneswaran, S Ganesh

Dindigul Dragons

Shivam Singh S, Baba Indrajith (wk), Boopathi Vaishna Kumar, Ravichandran Ashwin (c), Adithya Ganesh (wk), M Sarath Kumar, Suboth Bhati, M Mathivannan, P Saravana Kumar, VP Diran, Varun Chakravarthy

Match Prediction for ITT vs DD, Match 20

From the team combinations and previous results, we can say that IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans will win this game.

Follow Crickdom on Twitter for more.

To Top