New Selection Committee announced by the BCCI


After much deliberation and consideration, the BCCI has finally announced its new All-India Senior Men Selection Committee.

The Cricket Advisory Committee or CAC headed by Ms. Sulakshana Naik, Mr. Ashok Malhotra, and Mr. Jatin Paranjpe has finally selected the new selection committee.

Around 600 applications arrived at the CAC to get a spot on the five-member committee when BCCI announced an advertisement for the same on 18th November 2022.

After much thought and discussion, the committee finally narrowed down 11 candidates for personal interviews.

So, now based on the interview results, the committee has finally narrowed down its five candidates for the selection committee.

Names of members of the new selection committee

So, the names of the members are Chetan Sharma, Shiv Sundar Das, Subroto Banerjee, Salil Ankola, and Sridharan Sharath.

Furthermore, the committee has recommended the name of Chetan Sharma for the role of Chairman of the senior men’s selection committee.

Follow Crickdom on Twitter for more.

To Top