NZC Central Contracts: Lea Tahuhu also loses her spot on the list

Crickdom Default Featured Image

Veteran pacer Lea Tahuhu too has lost her place in the NZC contracts for 2022-23.

The players who have been left out from the list are Katey Martin, Amy Satterthwaite, Lea Tahuhu, Frankie Mackay, Leigh Kasperek and Thamsyn Newton.

New Zealand’s six new entrants to the list of contracted players are Fran Jonas, Molly Penfold, Izzy Gaze, Nensi Patel, Eden Carson and Georgia Plimmer.

New Zealand Cricket’s GM of High-Performance Cricket, Bryan Stronach has said that it was a difficult process for them.

All the players have a deadline of 3rd June to accept or reject the contracts.

Stronach is of the opinion that those who have not received a chance this year must not be disheartened.

Adding further, he said that it is not that the left-out players will never be selected in the future.

He also added that NZC respects the contributions of all the non-selected players.

So, the new team of New Zealand Women is ready for their future assignments.

To Top