Pakistan vs New Zealand: Match Preview, Match Details, Pitch Report, Match Prediction, 3rd T20I


Match Preview

Pakistan is all set to face New Zealand for the 3rd T20I today at Gaddafi Stadium in the ongoing 5-match T20I series.

Moreover, talking about the 2nd T20I, then Pakistan scored a mammoth 192/4 in the first innings and asked New Zealand to chase down 193 runs.

However, the Kiwis faltered yet again as they could score only 154/7 in their 20 overs.

Furthermore, with today’s game, they will look to win and seal the series against the Kiwis, therefore, they will make sure to get a win in today’s game.

Additionally, New Zealand will have to play better to make this series exciting for fans and also try to win this series.

Therefore, we will be getting an exciting game today at Lahore between these two sides.

Match Details

Match: Pakistan vs New Zealand, 3rd T20I

Venue: Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Date: 17th April 2023

Time: 9:30 PM IST

Pitch Report

The surface at Gaddafi Stadium has now seen 26 T20I games so far, with 15 games being won by the teams batting first. Moreover, the average first innings score at this venue is 162 while the highest total recorded here has been 209/3. Furthermore, the highest successful run chase has been registered by Pakistan against Zimbabwe which was 176/8. Therefore, the team winning the toss today should look to bat first and pile up runs on the board.

Full Squads for Pakistan vs New Zealand, 3rd T20I


Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Saim Ayub, Shan Masood, Faheem Ashraf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Muhammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Haris (wk), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Haris Rauf, Ihsanullah, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Zaman Khan

New Zealand

Chad Bowes, Mark Chapman, Will Young, Cole McConchie, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Shipley, James Neesham, Rachin Ravindra, Dane Cleaver (wk), Tom Latham (c & wk), Adam Milne, Benjamin Lister, Blair Tickner, Ish Sodhi, Matt Henry

Probable Playing XI for Pakistan vs New Zealand, 3rd T20I


Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan

New Zealand

Tom Latham (c & wk), Chad Bowes, Will Young, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Rachin Ravindra, Cole McConchie, Henry Shipley, Matt Henry, Benjamin Lister

Probable Winner

From the team combinations and previous results, we can say that Pakistan will again win today’s game against New Zealand.

Follow Crickdom on Twitter for more.

To Top