Ranji Trophy quarter-finals to be hosted by Bengaluru

Ranji Trophy

The dates for the quarter-finals are out and Bengaluru will be hosting the business end of the tournament.

The eight teams that have made it into the quarters are Mumbai, Jharkhand, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Bengal and Karnataka.

The four quarterfinals will start from June 4 to 8 at Bengaluru.

Ranji Trophy will resume after the conclusion of the IPL.

The semi-finals of the tournament will commence from June 12 to 16.

After the semi-finals, the players will be receiving a rest period of 3 days.

Ranji Trophy’s league and pre-quarterfinal phase were conducted before the IPL this year.

It was the first time in the history of the Ranji Trophy since its inception in 1934-35.

It resulted in a lot of losses for the players who play the tournament to make a living and also showcase their skills.

BCCI this year, gave payments to all those players who suffered major losses because of the Ranji Trophy being shelved.

From June 20 to 24, the finals of the tournament will commence.

To Top