Rohit Dhoni Babar : the trio sharing same records regarding home tests win

Rohit Sharma shared the feat of Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Babar Azam by defeating Pat Cummins’ Australia in the Delhi Test. This precedent is not as a cricketer or a batter. Rohit has set a new example as a captain.

Sharma won the first four Test matches as India’s captain. Rohit is the third captain after Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Babar Azam in the last 50 years of Test cricket to achieve this feat. Former India captain Dhoni and Pakistan captain Babar won the first four Tests after taking charge.

Here, presenting the journey Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni and Babar Azam towards the feat. Lets speak about Rohit Sharma a bit! Earlier, India won the two-Test series against Sri Lanka by 2-0 under the leadership of Rohit Sharma. He could not play two Tests against Bangladesh due to injury. After that, captain Rohit won the first two matches of the Test series against Pat Cummins. He won four consecutive matches for the country.

Rohit has chances to overtake Dhoni and Babar

MS won the first four Tests after taking charge in 2008. Two of his first four wins came against Australia. One win each came against South Africa and England. On the other hand, Babar won the first two Tests as Pakistan captain against South Africa and the next two matches against Zimbabwe.

If India wins the third Test against Australia in Indore, Rohit will taste victory in his first five matches as captain. In that case, Rohit will surpass Dhoni and Babar. After losing the first Test in Nagpur by an innings and 132 runs, India beat Australia by 6 wickets in the second Test in Delhi. The third Test between the two teams will start from March 1. The last and fourth Test of the series will be held in Ahmedabad from March 9.

For more updates, follow

To Top