SL-W vs NZ-W, Match Preview, Match Details, Pitch Report, Probable Playing XI, Match Prediction for 1st T20I

Sri Lanka Cricket

Match Preview

It will be SL-W vs NZ-W for the 1st T20I of the 3-match series tomorrow at Colombo.

Furthermore, looking back at the ODI series, then Sri Lanka Women beat New Zealand Women by 8 wickets and won the series 2-1.

Therefore, they will now be looking to repeat their performance in the T20I series as well.

On the other hand, New Zealand Women will also try to put up a good performance in these 3 games after losing out in the ODI series.

They will have to think fast and hard about how to tackle Sri Lanka Women’s bowlers and get past them in this series.

Thus, it will be an interesting game tomorrow between these two sides in the morning.

Match Details

Match: Sri Lanka Women vs New Zealand Women, 1st T20I

Venue: P Sara Oval, Colombo

Date: 8th July 2023

Time: 10:00 AM IST

Pitch Report

The wicket at Colombo is more suitable for batters than bowlers when it comes to T20I cricket. However, it will also provide ample assistance to spinners as well. Meanwhile, the pacers will have a hard time bowling here due to the wicket’s slow nature. But, spinners will use the wicket to their advantage and grab wickets as well.

Full Squads for SL-W vs NZ-W, 1st T20I

Sri Lanka Women

Hansima Karunaratne, Harshitha Samarawickrama, Hasini Perera, Imesha Dulani, Nilakshi de Silva, Vishmi Gunaratne, Chamari Athapaththu (c), Kavisha Dilhari, Kawya Kavindi, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Anushka Sanjeewani (wk), Inoka Ranaweera, Inoshi Priyadharshani, Sugandika Kumari, Udeshika Prabodhani

New Zealand Women

Brooke Halliday, Georgia Plimmer, Maddy Green, Amelia Kerr, Sophie Devine (c), Suzie Bates, Bernadine Bezuidenhout (wk), Izzy Gaze (wk), Eden Carson, Fran Jonas, Hannah Rowe, Lea Tahuhu, Leigh Kasperek, Molly Penfold, Rosemary Mair

Probable Playing XI for SL-W vs NZ-W, 1st T20I

Sri Lanka Women

Chamari Athapaththu (c), Harshitha Samarawickrama, Vishmi Gunaratne, Imesha Dulani, Anushka Sanjeewani (wk), Nilakshi de Silva, Kavisha Dilhari, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Kawya Kavindi, Inoka Ranaweera, Udeshika Prabodhani

New Zealand Women

Sophie Devine (c), Bernadine Bezuidenhout (wk), Suzie Bates, Georgia Plimmer, Amelia Kerr, Maddy Green, Hannah Rowe, Lea Tahuhu, Rosemary Mair, Eden Carson, Molly Penfold

Match Prediction for SL-W vs NZ-W, 1st T20I

From the team combinations and previous results, we can say that this will be an even contest.

Follow Crickdom on Twitter for more.

To Top