SL-W vs NZ-W, Match Preview, Match Details, Pitch Report, Probable Playing XI, Match Prediction for 2nd T20I

Sri Lanka Cricket

Match Preview

It will be SL-W vs NZ-W for the 2nd T20I of the 3-match series tomorrow at Colombo.

Furthermore, looking back at the 1st T20I, then New Zealand Women won the game by 5 wickets and got their revenge on the hosts.

Batting first, Sri Lanka Women could only manage to get 106/9 on the board and asked the visitors to chase down 107 runs.

Furthermore, it was a pretty easy one for New Zealand Women as they took only 18.5 overs to chase down the target, losing 5 wickets in the process.

Therefore, New Zealand Women are now leading the series 1-0 and will look to seal it by winning tomorrow.

Thus, we will get a great game of cricket between these two sides yet again.

Match Details

Match: Sri Lanka Women vs New Zealand Women, 2nd T20I

Venue: P Sara Oval, Colombo

Date: 10th July 2023

Time: 10:00 AM IST

Pitch Report

The stadium has seen three Women’s T20I games so far and all three have not gone Sri Lanka’s way. Additionally, yesterday’s loss is their 4th at this venue. Moreover, teams batting second have won twice and a total of 200 runs has been scored only once here. Therefore, the skipper winning the toss should look to bowl first.

Full Squads for SL-W vs NZ-W, 2nd T20I

Sri Lanka Women

Hansima Karunaratne, Harshitha Samarawickrama, Hasini Perera, Imesha Dulani, Nilakshi de Silva, Vishmi Gunaratne, Chamari Athapaththu (c), Kavisha Dilhari, Kawya Kavindi, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Anushka Sanjeewani (wk), Inoka Ranaweera, Inoshi Priyadharshani, Sugandika Kumari, Udeshika Prabodhani

New Zealand Women

Brooke Halliday, Georgia Plimmer, Maddy Green, Amelia Kerr, Sophie Devine (c), Suzie Bates, Bernadine Bezuidenhout (wk), Izzy Gaze (wk), Eden Carson, Fran Jonas, Hannah Rowe, Lea Tahuhu, Leigh Kasperek, Molly Penfold, Rosemary Mair

Probable Playing XI for SL-W vs NZ-W, 2nd T20I

Sri Lanka Women

Chamari Athapaththu (c), Vishmi Gunaratne, Harshitha Samarawickrama, Nilakshi de Silva, Kavisha Dilhari, Anushka Sanjeewani (wk), Oshadi Ranasinghe, Sugandika Kumari, Inoka Ranaweera, Kawya Kavindi, Udeshia Prabodhani

New Zealand Women

Suzie Bates, Bernadine Bezuidenhout (wk), Amelia Kerr, Sophie Devine (c), Maddy Green, Georgia Plimmer, Brooke Halliday, Hannah Rowe, Lea Tahuhu, Eden Carson, Fran Jonas

Match Prediction for SL-W vs NZ-W, 2nd T20I

From the team combinations and previous results, we can say that New Zealand Women will win this match.

Follow Crickdom on Twitter for more.

To Top