SL-W vs NZ-W, Match Preview, Match Details, Pitch Report, Probable Playing XI, Match Prediction for 3rd T20I

Sri Lanka Cricket

Match Preview

It will be SL-W vs NZ-W for the 3rd and final T20I in two days’ time at Colombo for the 3rd time.

Moreover, talking about the 2nd T20I, New Zealand Women defeated Sri Lanka Women by 8 wickets.

Therefore, they will now look to clean-sweep the hosts and exact revenge on the ODI series.

Meanwhile, Sri Lanka Women will also look to get a consolation win in the 3rd T20I and will play their best version of cricket.

Furthermore, in the 2nd T20I, batting first, the hosts could only muster 118/6 in their 20 overs and asked New Zealand Women to chase down 119.

It was an easy target and the Blackcaps Women crossed the finish line in just 18.4 overs.

Thus, we will get another great game between these two sides on the 12th of July.

Match Details

Match: Sri Lanka Women vs New Zealand Women, 3rd T20I

Venue: P Sara Oval, Colombo

Date: 12th July 2023

Time: 10:00 AM IST

Pitch Report

The pitch at Colombo is a balanced one for batters and bowlers when it comes to women’s T20I cricket. Moreover, spinners will remain dominant throughout the game. Therefore, the team winning the toss should look to bowl first and stop the opposition at a low score. Additionally, the average first innings score at this venue is 120.

Full Squads for SL-W vs NZ-W, 3rd T20I

Sri Lanka Women

Hansima Karunaratne, Harshitha Samarawickrama, Hasini Perera, Imesha Dulani, Nilakshi de Silva, Vishmi Gunaratne, Chamari Athapaththu (c), Kavisha Dilhari, Kawya Kavindi, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Anushka Sanjeewani (wk), Inoka Ranaweera, Inoshi Priyadharshani, Sugandika Kumari, Udeshika Prabodhani

New Zealand Women

Brooke Halliday, Georgia Plimmer, Maddy Green, Amelia Kerr, Sophie Devine (c), Suzie Bates, Bernadine Bezuidenhout (wk), Izzy Gaze (wk), Eden Carson, Fran Jonas, Hannah Rowe, Lea Tahuhu, Leigh Kasperek, Molly Penfold, Rosemary Mair

Probable Playing XI for SL-W vs NZ-W, 3rd T20I

Sri Lanka Women

Harshitha Samarawickrama, Nilakshi de Silva, Vishmi Gunaratne, Chamari Athapaththu (c), Hansima Karunaratne, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Anushka Sanjeewani (wk), Inoshi Priyadharshani, Inoka Ranaweera, Udeshika Prabodhani, Kavisha Dilhari

New Zealand Women

Maddy Green, Georgia Plimmer, Suzie Bates, Brooke Halliday, Sophie Devine (c), Amelia Kerr, Lea Tahuhu, Leigh Kasperek, Bernadine Bezuidenhout (wk), Hannah Rowe, Eden Carson

Match Prediction for SL-W vs NZ-W, 3rd T20I

From the team combinations and previous results, we can say that New Zealand Women will win this game.

Follow Crickdom on Twitter for more.

To Top