Bangladesh vs Ireland: Match Preview, Match Details, Pitch Report, Match Prediction, 3rd T20I

Bangladesh Cricket Board Logo

Match Preview

Bangladesh and Ireland are going to play against each other for the 3rd and last T20I tomorrow at Chittagong.

Looking at the previous game, then Bangladesh won by 77 runs yesterday and has now taken a 2-0 lead and is also the series winner.

Moreover, batting first, the hosts posted a total of 202/3 and asked the visitors to chase down 203 in 17 overs.

Furthermore, it became an uphill task for Ireland as they succumbed to just 125/9 in their 17 overs.

There was a bit of rain as well which cut short the game to 17 overs per side.

For Ireland, they will now have to play better in the last game so as to salvage one win and make the series 1-2.

Therefore, we can get another high-scoring game between these two teams tomorrow.

Match Details

Match: Bangladesh vs Ireland, 3rd T20I

Venue: Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong

Date: 31st March 2023

Time: 1:30 PM IST

Pitch Report

When it comes to Chittagong, then the pitch is very conducive for batters. Therefore, batters will make merry in the game tomorrow as they will get to play their shots nicely. On the other hand, bowlers will have to bowl in the right areas to secure wickets or they will leak runs. Moreover, the average first innings score at this venue is 160 runs.

Full Squads for Bangladesh vs Ireland, 3rd T20I


Najmul Hossain Shanto, Rony Talukdar, Shamim Hossain, Towhid Hridoy, Mehidy Hasan, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Jaker Ali (wk), Litton Das (wk), Hasan Mahmud, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Rishad Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed


Andrew Balbirnie, Harry Tector, Matthew Humphreys, Curtis Campher, Fionn Hand, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Paul Stirling (c), Ross Adair, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Benjamin White, Craig Young, Graham Hume, Mark Adair, Thomas Mayes

Probable Playing XI for Bangladesh vs Ireland, 3rd T20I


Litton Das (wk), Rony Talukdar, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Towhid Hridoy, Shamim Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud


Paul Stirling (c), Ross Adair, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Harry Tector, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Gareth Delany, Mark Adair, Craig Young, Graham Hume, Benjamin White

Probable Winner

From the team combinations and previous results, we can say that Bangladesh will clean-sweep Ireland.

Follow Crickdom on Twitter for more.

To Top