WTC Final leads to leave the IPL midway for the players

ICC World Test Championship

India and Australia are going to meet yet another test match in The Oval for the WTC Final. Currently, most of the top players in the world are playing in the Indian Premier League. All the Indians are playing the IPL 23. The Aussies from the squad are Cameron Green, Mitchell Marsh, David Warner, and Josh Hazlewood. The match is scheduled from June 7 to June 11 in London.

The plan for the Indian players is that they have to move to England early. If their team did not make to playoffs. Many big names in the squad such as Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli are playing in the IPL. Even before the IPL Indian Captain Rohit Sharma said that one batch of players will leave early on May 21.

Squads for WTC Final

Australia’s WTC final team are

Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith, David Warner, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Starc, Scott Boland, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Matt Renshaw, Todd Murphy.

India’s squad for the final

Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur. And the bowlers are Mohammad Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat.

Even the Allrounder of Chennai Super Kings Ben Stokes might leave the IPL for the preparation of Test series. The England captain Stokes has played only one match till now. However, the business end of tournament is expected to be best.

To Top